main forum

Moderators: Stan Wright, roadwarriorsvt

Tinalex
minnow level

Questions Lake Wilson

Postby Tinalex » Fri Mar 22, 2013 10:40 am

Hello

My name is Alex.
I am an exchange student from Germany. I want to fish at Lake Wilson. The problem is: I do not have a car to transport a kayak or a belly boat.
Is there a possibility to rent a boat at lake wilson?Is it possible to fish from the shore?
Thank you

AleX

roadwarriorsvt
King Sushi level

Postby roadwarriorsvt » Fri Mar 22, 2013 1:07 pm

You can fish from shore from a few different places. Google Wahiawa Freshwater Park for a map. You'll also need a fishing license and Freshwater Park entry permit. Both can be bought at the Mililani Walmart or Waikele Sports Authority for only $5.00. They may also be purchased online. There are no boat rental companies at Lake Wilson though.
Many men go fishing all of their lives without knowing that it is not fish they are after. ~ Henry David Thoreau

Tinalex
minnow level

Postby Tinalex » Fri Mar 22, 2013 1:42 pm

Thanks for your answer.
Are there any altern. to Lake Wilson on Oahu? Whats up with waokele pond, ka'elepulu pond or the lake in kawainui regional park and the small channels and creeks near there.

roadwarriorsvt
King Sushi level

Postby roadwarriorsvt » Fri Mar 22, 2013 9:26 pm

I can't say since I've never fished any of them. Access may be harder for the small hidden ponds in the mountains. Lake Wilson is about 350 acres in size.
Many men go fishing all of their lives without knowing that it is not fish they are after. ~ Henry David Thoreau

Ahnkochee
King Sushi level

Postby Ahnkochee » Sat Mar 23, 2013 2:01 am

Tinalex wrote:Thanks for your answer.
Are there any altern. to Lake Wilson on Oahu? Whats up with waokele pond, ka'elepulu pond or the lake in kawainui regional park and the small channels and creeks near there.